Transaction Status

Created by Erik Åkerlund, Modified on Mon, 20 Feb 2023 at 02:29 PM by Erik Åkerlund


New

The first status a deal get after it has been created, the deal will keep this status until it is confirmed or cancelled.


Confirmed

We are still allowed to change the transaction but only if the transaction has status Modified. It is not the same as Confirmed in CRM Finance which is more similar to Locked.


Locked

The Transaction has started and been booked or paid in the system. It is not allowed to change or cancel the transaction the usually way.

A transaction is automatically Locked if you create a payment or do the accounting on the transaction. To unlock a transaction (if it e.g needs to be updated) change accounting status to preliminary and revert the created Payment to all cash flows.  


Modified

Below is some example which will change a deals status to modified.

  • Interest fixing

  • Change of portfolio

  • Any change of a field

  • Change payment date


Completed (not available yet) 

If applicable payments and accounting is created and exported.

It is not allowed to change or cancel the transaction the usually way you have to use ”Force Status” or revert an accounting or payment.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article